Maintenance Mode

If you need to deactivate nodes for a period of time, you can do so by unmanaging / putting the node into maintenance mode. Changes you make to the managed or unmanaged status of a node takes affect after the next polling cycle.

To unmanage a node :

  1. Log on to your SolarWinds Web Console with an administrator account.
  2. Click the HOME
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Manage Nodes.
  5. Check the nodes you want to unmanage.
  6. Click Maintenance Mode menu.
  7. Click Unmanage Now to immediately unmanage the nodes or Schedule to schedule a time for the nodes to unmanage.

Deleting a Node.

Deleting nodes from monitoring in the web console automatically stops monitoring of all applications and volumes on the deleted nodes.

  1. Log in to the SolarWinds Web Console as an administrator.
  2. Click Settings in the top right of the web console.
  3. Click Manage Nodes in the Node and group management area of the Solarwinds website administration page.
  4. Locate the node to delete using either of the following methods:
    • Use the search tool above the node list to search your Solarwinds database for the node you want to delete.
    • Select an appropriate group by criteria and then click the appropriate group included the node to delete.
  5. Check the node to delete in the list and then click Delete on the toolbar.